长江口中华鲟自然保护区二期

1818 C02 B Preferred

长江口中华鲟自然保护区二期

该项目坐落于长江口的上海市崇明岛上,建筑面积达39,670平方米,位于占地17.5公顷的风景保护区内。作为现有中华鲟保护基地的延伸,项目设计最大程度上还原中了中华鲟和江豚等珍惜保护动物的原生环境,塑造了一个集生态展示与研究功能于一体的自然保护设施,为濒临灭绝的长江珍稀鱼类创造有利的繁衍条件,减少物种数量递减。

1818 C01 Preferred

本项目的液态包括一系列内部和外部游泳池,用于繁殖和饲养两种物种,模仿它们自然迁移到不同大小和盐度的水域,以及致力于研究和重新融入其自然栖息地的设施。该项目通过沉浸式水族馆和展览经验使参观者可以看到该机构的重要工作,使他们直接接触其日常的各项活动。

1818 Master Plan
1818 C07 Preferred

戏剧性的建筑形态是自然与结构对话的产物。建筑外观绵延起伏的流线设计颇具视觉美感,其灵感源自河流的涟漪和长江上游的标志性景观,同时让人很自然地联想到生物形态解剖学和类似船只的方舟。

略呈弯曲的木质结构支撑了建筑肋骨,中央脊柱则将建筑的三大空间完美衔接。整体建筑合而不分,分而不离。而轻质外表皮系统则采用了半透明PTFE材料,轻柔地包裹着一系列内部养殖和展示池,最大限度地控制日照光线,营造了亮度适宜的室内空间环境。

1818 C12 Preferred
1818 Section Perspective Final
1818 C05 Preferred

获奖设计采用了高度整合的可持续发展方案,结合了夹层胶合木结构、地热供暖和冷却循环回路,并运用由土生和水生植物共同构成的湿地达到快速碳固存和场馆用水净化的作用,呈现了新时代生态平衡的重要典范。

1818 Sturgeon Sustainability 125
1818 C02 B Preferred

此外,景观设计方案重新构建了长江流域的海岸线系统和各种生态区域,在土地和水生栖息地之间建立了关键的平衡。场馆上方的栈桥将访客引入室内,渐渐进入馆内宁静安详的自然环境中,与自然融为一体。

详情

时间
2021
项目地点
Shanghai, China
项目规模
427,000 GSF
功能
Research Laboratory, Breeding Facility, Exhibit Halls, Teaching Center, Auditorium, Staff Dormitory

团队

Ennead Design Team
Thomas Wong, Kevin McClurkan, Grace Chen 陈昕昉, Wenny Hsu 許懷文, Dominik Sigg, Alan Cation, Di Chang, Stefani Fachini, Wei Wei Kuang 邝薇薇, Oliver Li 李憬君, David Schneider, Ursula Trost, Charles Wong 黄泽修
Landscape Consultant
Andropogon Associates, Ltd.

Yangtze River Estuary Chinese Sturgeon Nature Preserve

1818 C02 B Preferred

Yangtze River Estuary Chinese Sturgeon Nature Preserve

Located on an island at the mouth of the Yangtze River and set within a 17.5-hectare landscape, the 427,000 GSF nature reserve building comprises a dual-function aquarium and research facility, bringing together efforts to repopulate the dwindling numbers of Chinese Sturgeon and Finless Porpoise with an engagement of the public to build popular support for ecological conservation.

1818 C01 Preferred

A complex program includes a series of interior and exterior pools for breeding and raising both species mimicking their natural migration into waters of varying size and salinity, as well as facilities dedicated to their research and reintegration to their natural habitat. The project makes the important work of the institution visible to visitors through an immersive aquarium and exhibit experience, bringing them into direct contact with its activities.

1818 Master Plan
1818 C07 Preferred

The proposed design features dramatic forms that rise in undulating, fluid gestures taking cues from the rippling surface of the river and the iconic landscape of the Upper Yangtze while simultaneously evoking biomorphic anatomy and a vessel-like ark. 

Gently curving wooden structural ribs radiate around a central spine that joins the three wings of the building into a singular unified expression. Clad in translucent PTFE, the lightweight enclosure system envelops the interior pools to create a luminous, daylight-maximizing interior. 

1818 C12 Preferred
1818 Section Perspective Final
1818 C05 Preferred

The design seamlessly integrates highly sustainable strategies, combining a cross-laminated timber structural system, geothermal heating and cooling loops, constructed wetlands of local flora and waterborne plants for rapid carbon sequestration and a process of biofiltration for aquarium water, resulting in a new paradigm of environmental equilibrium. 

1818 Sturgeon Sustainability 125
1818 C02 B Preferred

The landscape design reconstructs the shoreline system and the variety of ecoregions throughout the Yangtze River basin, establishing the critical balance between land and aquatic habitats. Suspended walkways and viewing areas circumnavigate the campus and allow visitors to immerse in a completely natural setting away from the dense urban core of Shanghai.

Details

Year
2021
Location
Shanghai, China
Size
427,000 GSF
Program
Research Laboratory, Breeding Facility, Exhibit Halls, Teaching Center, Auditorium, Staff Dormitory

Team

Ennead Design Team
Alan Cation, Di Chang, Grace Chen, Stefani Fachini, Wenny Hsu, Weiwei Kuang, Oliver Li, Kevin McClurkan, David Schneider, Dominik Sigg, Ursula Trost, Charles Wong, Thomas Wong
Landscape Consultant
Andropogon Associates, Ltd.