静安新业坊文化创意产业基地

1609 Wanrong 20

静安新业坊文化创意产业基地

在社会发展城市化迅速的今天,整合利用历史性建筑原有的结构及资源进行翻修改造,已成为未来城市建设中建筑师与设计师可采用的最为有效的“绿色”实践办法之一。对万荣路旧工厂的改造项目为创新创业者提供了学习、交流和创造的活力环境。

1609 Wanrong 2
1609 Wanrong 9

项目将新建建筑与原有建筑结合,创建出多元化商务办公园区。建成后,基地有望在辅助多元化业态发展的同时,加强初创公司的对外互动,以促进跨业交流与共同合作。

项目整体规划贯彻“慢行友好”原则,通过新老建筑的结合,呈现出以人为本的城市环境。新建建筑与保留厂区结构或相辅相成、或神态各异。两者极具设计性的交流联动进一步明确了园区规划的整体构想——21世纪商业与创业所急需的、7天/24小时不间断的、充满活力的城市创新产业基地。

1609 Wanrong 20

项目一期工程涵盖三种类型或规模的新建建筑。首先,较大规模的“门户”建筑在划分项目边界的同时,明确了基地的西侧入口;其较大的单层面积满足了大型企业、投资集团和培训机构的设施需求。

1609 Wanrong 19
1609 Wanrong Dzone Back

此外,沿基地新建街道而立的小型“别墅式”办公区可适应中等规模企业的需求,也可容纳一定数量的“明星”设计工作室。

1609 Wanrong Dzone Front
1609 Wanrong 23

项目一期工程亦将设有两处特殊建筑。一栋是可容纳餐饮设施或特定企业总部的小型“树屋”。另一栋则为可容纳280人的多功能黑盒剧场和活动空间。上述建筑由公司的客座设计合伙人完成,为项目本身平添了别样的设计感与多元性。

1609 Wanrong 24
1609 Wanrong 21

结合对于万荣路保留厂区的重复利用,项目的新型结构创造出充满活力的创业环境,在延续上海历史的同时推动城市未来创新。

1609 Wanrong Birdview

详情

时间
2018 (Phase 1)
项目地点
Shanghai, China
项目规模
298,160 GSF
功能
Theater, Office, Retail, Food & Beverage

团队

Team Members
Dianora Biagioni, Andrew Burdick, Laura Buck, Cheng Gong, Wenny Hsu 許懷文, Edward Kim, Lingxiao Xie 谢凌霄, Xiaoyun Mao, Kevin McClurkan, Richard Olcott, Steven Peppas, Miya Ruan 阮玲丽, Peter Schubert, Margaret Tyrpa, David Yu 于乐川, Neil Yuan 袁正清, Thomas Wong
Master Plan and Adaptive Reuse
Studio Shanghai
当地设计院
ECADI

Wanrong Road Factory Retrofit Project

1609 Wanrong 11

Wanrong Road Factory Retrofit Project

As cities continue to grow and evolve, the adaption and reactivation of existing structures is one of the most “green” approaches architects and designers can take, re-using the embodied energy and experiential histories of these sites and structures as part of our cities’ futures. This adaptive design for the Wanrong Road factory complex creates an active environment in which entrepreneurs and businesses can learn, connect, and create.

1609 Wanrong 2
1609 Wanrong 9

The project combines both existing structures and new buildings to support a variety of business typologies and scales. The goal is to create a district which can support a diversity of entrepreneurs, allowing new start-ups and established businesses to operate side-by-side, creating opportunities for interaction and symbiosis between a range of businesses.

This project creates a human-scaled, urban environment by combining both old and new structures within its pedestrian-friendly master plan. The project’s new buildings work with and create contrasts to the site’s existing factory structures. Together, the design’s old and new buildings create a holistic vision for an urban, entrepreneurial district, crucial to creating the kind of active, 24/7 place desired by twenty-first century businesses and creative entrepreneurs.

1609 Wanrong 20

The project’s first phase includes three scales or typologies of new structures. First, a larger “gateway” building creates a threshold and entry at the western edge of the site. This structure, with its larger floorplates, can support a variety of larger established companies, venture capitalist groups, and training facilities for the district.

1609 Wanrong 19
1609 Wanrong Dzone Back

Second, a series of smaller office “village” structures line the edge of a new street through the site. These structures can support of variety of medium-scaled businesses and will house a number of established “star” designers’ ateliers. 

1609 Wanrong Dzone Front
1609 Wanrong 23

This project’s first phase also includes two new specialty structures. The first is known as the “Treehouse,” a small structure that can house both a restaurant facility and a specialty headquarters. The second specialty structure will house a flexible 280-seat black box theater and event space. Both structures are being designed by guest designers, adding a diversity of design voices to the project.

1609 Wanrong 24
1609 Wanrong 21

In combination with the adaptive re-use of the Wanrong Road site’s existing factory structures, these new structures will create an active, entrepreneurial environment , utilizing a piece of Shanghai’s history to enrich the city’s entrepreneurial future.

1609 Wanrong Birdview

Details

Year
2018 (Phase 1)
Location
Shanghai, China
Size
298,160 GSF
Program
Theater, Office, Retail, Food & Beverage

Team

Design Partner
Richard Olcott, Peter Schubert, Thomas Wong
Management Partner
Kevin McClurkan
Project Designer
Andrew Burdick
Project Manager
Steven Peppas
Project Architect
Neil Yuan
Project Manager / Project Architect
Wenny Hsu
Team Members
Dianora Biagioni, Laura Buck, Cheng Gong, Edward Kim, Lingxiao Xie, Xiaoyun Mao, Miya Ruan, Margaret Tyrpa
Master Plan and Adaptive Reuse
Studio Shanghai
LDI
ECADI